Board of Education

  • Student playing chess. The Mukilteo School District is run by a Board of Directors made up of five citizens who are elected to office by voters living within the school district boundaries. The Board meets in open public session.

    Use the navigational links to access additional information about the time and location of Board meetings, the agenda of the next meeting, the minutes of meetings that have been held in the past, and the people who serve on the Mukilteo Board of Education.

Board of Directors

  • The Mukilteo Board of Education consists of five members who are elected at large to serve four-year overlapping terms. The Board is the policy-making body of the District with control over local school matters within the boundaries set by the laws of the state legislature and the rules and regulations of the State Board of Education.

    The Board meets in two Regular Meetings per month with some exceptions. School Dialogues are held at schools as noted in the schedule from 4:30 p.m. until 5:30 p.m. The Regular Board meetings are held at the District Office beginning at 6:00 p.m. during the school year and 4:30 p.m. during the summer. Additional meetings are called as needed.

    We would appreciate receiving your feedback and ideas on how this site can be improved to provide you with information.

School Board Members

  • Judy Schwab, President

    Judy Schwab, President

    Judy Schwab (Director District #2) was first elected to the Board of Directors in 1997 and was most recently re-elected in 2021. Click Judy's picture to learn more...

    Judy Schwab | 425-348-3999 |

    Comments (-1)
  •  Kyle Kennedy

    Kyle Kennedy, Vice-President

    Kyle Kennedy (Director District #3) was elected to the Board in November 2015 and re-elected in 2019. His 4-year term expires November 2023. Click Kyle's picture to learn more...

    Kyle Kennedy | 425-299-6379 |

    Comments (-1)
  • Simon Bai

    Simon Bai

    Simon Bai (Director District #1) was appointed to the Board on March 6, 2023. His term ends November 2023. Click Simon's picture to learn more...

    Simon H. Bai | 206-851-4564 |

    Comments (-1)
  • Charles Hauck

    Charles Hauck

    Charles Hauck (Director District #4) was first elected to the Board of Directors in 2021. His 4- year term expires November 2025. Click Charles' picture to learn more...

    Charles Hauck | 206-396-4900 |

    Comments (-1)
  •  John Gahagan

    John J. Gahagan

    John Gahagan (Director District #5) was appointed to the Board of Directors on October 6, 2011, and elected to fill the two-year unexpired term in November 2013. He was re-elected for four-year terms in 2015 and again in 2019. Click John's picture to learn more...

    John Gahagan | 425-248-1796 |

    Comments (-1)

Student Directors

  • Zoe Chimenti, ACES High School
    Nathan Pao, Kamiak High School
    Jana Le, Mariner High School

School Board Documents